12/4/2023: I started my new job recently! It's fun and I like it a lot, but it's most DEFINITELY tiring. I usually come home and go right to bed w

I've also been playing a ton of Sims. I really need to start just recording my games somehow (whether in video format or in writing) because I get so invested and I don't wanna forget my sims stories into the void :(

As for reading, I've picked up Petals on the Wind by V.C. Andrews again. It's sooooooo sad, so I have to take a lotta breaks from it, just for my own mental health. Cathy's rage fueled revenge kinda slaps though.

Winnie update: Unfortunely, she's been using me being busy with work as a chance to get into the trash and she did end up eating chicken bones :( She did get sick for a bit, but she's fine now! Gonna hafta keep the trash better secured when I'm away >:/


11/14/2023: I'm feeling really sick today, but my adhd and hyperfixation is stronger, so here I am!! I'm having way more fun with this than I thought I would.

I started reading Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens. I'm not sure if I'll continue with it—it's a good book, but the writing style isn't really my cup of tea. I wanna try to get through a hundred pages first before I totally decide to DNF it though. I'm in that weird reading slump right now where I really want to read, but I'm not sure what, so I just constantly start and abandon books, then feel guilty about it ToT

Winnie update: there's a stinkbug (I named him Scooby) that's been flying around the past few days and she's terrified of it. I don't usually let her sleep with me in bed at night (twin bed, not a lotta space), but I had to make the exception the last few nights because she'll just be crying and want to be right up against me.





Neko